Start your trip

Basque Country

The Basque Country is an autonomous community of northern Spain. It was granted the status of nationality within Spain, attributed by the Spanish Constitution of 1978. With strong cultural traditions, a celebrated cuisine and a distinct language that pre-dates the Romance languages, the country is defined formally as an autonomous community of three provinces within Spain, and culturally including a fourth province and a part of Pyrénées-Atlantiques in France.